Quick Personal Bio

If you’re interested in learning a bit more about me as a person, grab a seat (or stay sitting) and read on. My name is Teresa (as you may already know) and I grew up in the small town of St. Michael (30 minutes northwest of Minneapolis). I’ve been artistic since I was a wee bairn. No, I’m not Scottish, but you can read the rest of this with a Scottish accent, it might make it more interesting!

Setterlunds

Left to right: Ashley (7), Greg, Teresa and Courtney (5) Photography by: Bill Sampson (my brother!)

I’ve always been into sports growing up. I played volleyball, basketball and softball in high school and continued to play volleyball in college. Now I still play volleyball, but have also taken up running ½ marathons (and 1 full). My husband is a typical guy. He likes any sport on TV (seriously ANY!). He plays baseball and has also started running with me! He is a very handy man, which is awesome. He renovated the lower level of our house so I could have my own home office to do design. I think I’ll keep him! My girls are 5 & 7 years old. Ashley (7) is fairly shy and loves art and soccer. Courtney (5) is my monkey. She literally climbs walls, but amazingly she can play by herself quietly for hours. She also loves mazes, puzzles and learning about human anatomy (future doctor?).

Leave a Reply

